

## Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes November 18,2020 5:30 p.m.

Members Present: Evelyn D. Gomez

Joshua A. Price Kristi M. Stahr

Staff Present: Bryan Poe

Betty Green Jodie Dildy

**Amanda Dickens** 

Visitors Present: Adam Fogleman, County Attorney; Various poll watchers; Camille Bennett; Various members of the public; Doug House

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Chair Gomez. A quorum was present, with all commissioners in attendance.

The pledge of allegiance was led by Commissioner Price.

Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

The minutes for previous meetings were not complete, therefore the commissioners were unable to review the minutes.

## **Business**

Certification of House District 32 for the November 3, 2020 General Election
The commissioners shared that Judge Griffin ruled that there were no legal grounds
for a hearing until the election results have been certified. This was after three other
judges recused. The official results for House District 32 for the November 3, 2020
General Election were read for the record by Commissioner Price as follows:

Representative Jim Sorvillo	8,380	49.93%
Ashley Hudson	8,404	50.07%

Over Votes 0 Under Votes 259

Commissioner Price moved to certify the official results of House District 32 for the November 3, 2020 General Election; seconded by Commissioner Stahr. Motion passed by voice vote.

Certification of the Unopposed Candidates for the November 3, 2020 General Election

The unopposed candidates for the November 3, 2020 General Election were read for the record by Commissioner Price as follows:

Constable-Big Rock Township	Constable Mike Graves
Constable-Hill Township	Monica D. Ball
Justice of the Peace District 1	Doug Reed, Justice of the Peace
Justice of the Peace District 2	Justice of the Peace Tyler Denton
Justice of the Peace District 3	Justice of the Peace Kathy Lewison
Justice of the Peace District 4	Justice of the Peace Julie Blackwood
Justice of the Peace District 5	Justice of the Peace Lillie Ingram
	McMullen
Justice of the Peace District 6	Justice of the Peace Donna Massey
Justice of the Peace District 7	Teresa Coney
Justice of the Peace District 9	Judy F. Green
Justice of the Peace District 10	Kristina "KG" Gulley
Justice of the Peace District 11	Justice of the Peace Aaron Robinson
Justice of the Peace District 12	Justice of the Peace Luke McCoy
Justice of the Peace District 13	Justice of the Peace Phil Stowers
Justice of the Peace District 14	Justice of the Peace Paul Elliott
Justice of the Peace District 15	Justice of the Peace Staci Medlock
Alexander Recorder	Recorder Sharon Bankhead
Alexander Treasurer	Joan Allen-Churchill
Alexander Council Ward 1 Pos. 1	Council Member Joe Pollard
Alexander Council Ward 2 Pos. 2	Council Member Elizabeth Bland
Alexander Council Ward 2 Pos. 1	Council Member Joy Gray
Alexander Council Ward 2 Pos. 2	Council Member Juanita Wilson
Alexander Council Ward 3 Pos. 1	Council Member Harold Timmerman
Alexander Council Ward 3 Pos. 2	Council Member Dan Church
Alexander Council Ward 4 Pos. 1	Lonny Chapman
Alexander Council Ward 4 Pos. 2	Council Member Jeffrey Watson
Cammack Village Ward 1 Pos. 1	Cody Kees

Cammack Village Ward 2 Pos. 2 Tim Fisk

Jacksonville Ward 2 Pos. 2 Terry A. Sansing Jacksonville Ward 3 Pos. 2 Barbara Mashburn

Little Rock Ward 4 Capi Peck

North Little Rock Clerk/Treas. Clerk/Treasurer Diane Whitbey

North Little Rock Ward 1 Nathan Hamilton

North Little Rock Ward 2 Council Member Maurice Taylor
North Little Rock Ward 4 Council Member Charles Hight

Maumelle Ward 3 Pos. 1 Terry Williams

Sherwood Ward 1 Pos. 2 Council Member Charlie Hamon Sherwood Ward 3 Pos. 2 Council Member Marina Brooks

Wrightsville Recorder Shelia Garling

Wrightsville Treasurer Mabeline Hansberry
Wrightsville Ward 1 Pos. 1 Bobby Ray Hall
Wrightsville Ward 2 Pos. 1 Tena C. Brooks

Wrightsville Ward 2 Pos. 2 Allan Clarence Loring

Wrightsville Ward 3 Pos. 2

Little Rock School Dist. Zone 1

Little Rock School Dist. Zone 2

Little Rock School Dist. Zone 4

N. Little Rock School Dist. Zone 6

Sherrie Phillips

Michael D. Mason

Sandrekkia Morning

Leigh Ann Wilson

J.T. Zakzewski

PCSSD Zone 2 Tina Renee Ward

PCSSD Zone 6 Eli Keller

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the unopposed candidates for the November 3, 2020 General Election; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Approve Temporary Polling Location Change Orders for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff

Two of the polling locations for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff will not be available for the runoff election. Precinct 24, St. Anne's Parish Hall has decided they no longer want to be a polling location, voters for this precinct will be moved to Precinct 25, North View Missionary Baptist Church. Precinct 99/100, St. Luke United Methodist Church building has been sold, voters for this precinct will be moved to Precinct 98, Second Baptist Church on John Barrow Road.

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the emergency temporary polling location change order for Precinct 100 to Second Baptist Church replacing St. Luke United Methodist Church for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the emergency temporary polling location change order for Precinct 99 to Second Baptist Church replacing St. Luke United Methodist Church for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the emergency temporary polling location change order for Precinct 24, to North View Missionary Baptist Church replacing St. Anne's Parish Hall for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Approve Amended Polling Location Order for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the polling location order as amended for the annual school election for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Approve Amended Notice of Election for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff

Commissioner Stahr moved to approve the amended notice of election for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff with the edit of changing Barrow Road to John Barrow Road; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Certification of Logic and Accuracy Testing for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff

Commissioner Stahr requested Mrs. Dickens to explain the meaning of over votes and under votes. Mrs. Dickens explained that over votes are when a person votes for more than one candidate on a ballot and an under vote is when a voter chooses not to vote a candidate in a race. The DS200 will not allow a voter to mark more than one candidate, however this is possible on a paper ballot. Commissioner Price moved to certify the logic and accuracy testing results for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff; seconded by Commissioner Stahr. Motion passed by voice vote.

## Other Business

Update from Adam Fogleman, County Attorney

Mr. Fogleman provided an update regarding the lawsuit filed by Jim Sorvillo regarding the outcome of the House District 32 election results for the November 3, 2020 General Election. He provided a summary of the response that he was preparing regarding this matter.

Schedule of Upcoming Meetings

December 1, 2020 at 9:00 p.m. for the certification of unofficial results for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff.

December 4, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. for the preliminary review of provisional ballots for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff.

December 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. for the certification of official results for the December 1, 2020 General Election Runoff.

Meeting adjourned at 6:20 p.m.